Skip to main content

Board Vice President

Page Title

Page Title

Board Vice President

Diane Shaw

Vice President - Ward 5

Diane Shaw 426x600

Diane Shaw was elected to the AC Transit Board of Directors in November 2018 to represent Ward 5 and is currently Vice President of the Board. As a life-long user of public transit, Director Shaw regularly rode the Dumbarton Express bus from Fremont/Newark to San Carlos while employed as an Information Technology Manager for the San Mateo County Transit District until retirement.

Director Shaw was appointed in June 2023 to represent AC Transit on the Metropolitan Transportation Commission’s Regional Network Management Committee and is currently the Chair of AC Transit’s Operations Committee. Director Shaw has also served as chair of the District’s Finance & Audit Committee and was AC Transit’s representative on the Transbay Joint Powers Authority from 2021-2023. In addition, Director Shaw supports the mission and initiatives of committees that serve to improve access to public transit for seniors and people with disabilities, including AC Transit’s General Manager’s Access Committee, East Bay Paratransit’s Access Committee, and the Alameda County Transportation Commission’s Paratransit Technical Advisory Committee.

Director Shaw is a member of the American Public Transportation Association, Transportation Research Board, and California Transit Association among others. In addition, Director Shaw volunteers time, energy and expertise to many local organizations serving the community, including the Fremont Elks Lodge #2121, Fremont Kiwanis, Life Elder Care's Meals on Wheels, is the President of the Ohlone Humane Society Board of Directors which helps to serve the needs of animals in the Tri-City area, and is on the Board of Directors for the Fremont Family Resource Center Corporation.

Director Shaw received her Bachelor of Science Degree in Business and Computer Science from Minnesota State University, Mankato and brings a wealth of knowledge in the transportation field and public service to her position on the AC Transit Board of Directors.

Representing: Ward 5

Term Expires: December 2026


Phone: (510) 891-7171

Fax: (510) 891-4705

Statement of Economic Interests - Form 700: